On the Ghost Trail

Author(s): Chris Powling; Loretta Schauer (Illustrator)

Young Readers

A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper.
A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?
This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.
The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.
Book Band- Brown
Ideal for ages 7+

$9.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472967350
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : April 2020
  • : --- length: - '7.795' width: - '5.079' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Chris Powling; Loretta Schauer (Illustrator)
  • : 64
  • : Paperback