The Ramona Collection (Vol 1)

Author(s): Beverly Cleary

Childrens Fiction

This wonderful Ramona Box Set, by Beverly Cleary, contains four books: " Ramona the Brave,"" Ramona the Pest,"" Beezus and Ramona," and" Ramona Quimby, Age 8,""Beezus and Ramona" Beezus tries very hard to be patient with her little sister, but four-your-old Ramona has a habit of doing the most unpredictable, annoying, embarrassing things in the world. Sometimes Beezus doesn't like Ramona much, and that makes her feel guilty. Sisters are supposed to love each other, but pesky little Ramona doesn't seem very lovable to Beezus right now. "Ramona the Pest" Ramona is off to kindergarten, and it is the greatest day of her life. She loves her teacher, Miss Binney, and she likes a little boy named Davy so much she wants to kiss him. So why does Ramona get in so much trouble? And how does Ramona manage to disrupt the whole class during rest time? Anyone who knows Ramona knows that she never tries to be a pest. "Ramona the Brave" Now that she's six and entering the first grade, Ramona is determined to be brave, but it's not always easy, with a scary new all-by-herself bedroom, her mother's new job, and a new teacher who just doesn't understand how hard Ramona is trying to grow up. "Ramona Quimby, Age 8" Ramona feels quite grown up taking the bus by herself, helping big sister Beezus make dinner, and trying hard to be nice to pesky Willa Jean after school. Turning eight years old and entering the third grade can do that to a girl. So how can her teacher call her a nuisance? Being a member of the Quimby family in the third grade is harder than Ramona expected.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780061246470
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : 0.644
  • : July 2006
  • : 200mm X 132mm X 54mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Beverly Cleary
  • : illustrations
  • : English
  • : Tracy Dockray
  • : Paperback / softback